Nostalgia

09Dec06

Everyone too often, I get the urge to pack my room, which involves around 3 days of sorting through stuff and leaving my room looking like a tornado struck it in the interim period. I chanced upon a note written for me, thus I decided to post the poem written for posterity’s sake. Glad to know that we grew into inseparable buddies instead of lurching to a fork (your own words, mate).

 

-Birthday Poem-

In the mirror

Another world lives

Could be better

… could be worse.

 

We lead our existence

Decreed by stars

Repeated insistence

That they hold the truth.

 

As each year sails through

We grow more detached

We’re string and life’s a spool

Slowly rolling away –

 

Time in a funnel filtering off

Time to get down from fantasy’s loft.

 

Your poetry abilities have since improved drastically, but i’ll always have this poem of yours to hold you to. I guess at the end of the day, old friends are the one constant in my life, of which i’m very thankful for.

3 Responses to “Nostalgia”

  1. 1 zhenz

    thegreatsze wrote it? wonder why it wasn’t published … … … =P

  2. well, going by his latest druid poem, I might have to retract the statement about his abilities having improved.

  3. hahahahahahaha

    thanks man, I don’t even remember writing this … more importantly, I don’t even know wtf I was trying to say. it seems to be a most inappropriate poem for a birthday! 😛


Leave a Reply

