Agassi forever

07Sep06

There never be another tennis player, or even possibly sportsperson, that will come close to exuding the charisma and dynamic personality that Agassi did in our generation. Goodbye, Agassi, we will all miss you dearly.

_42045160_agassi270.jpg

The American legend fought back tears as the Arthur Ashe crowd, along with Becker, rose to applaud him

Still crying, Agassi paid a sentimental tribute to his fans.

“The scoreboard shows that I lost today, but what it doesn’t show is what I found,” he said.

“Over the last 20 years I have found loyalty, you have pulled me through on court and also in life.

“I have found inspiration – you have willed me to succeed – and I have found generosity.

“I thank you and I will take you and the memory with me for the rest of my life.”

10 Responses to “Agassi forever”

  1. 1 jj

    FINALLY!!

  2. it’s great that this place remains untarnished by zhenz’s nuggets of ‘wisdom’

  3. 3 zhenz

    hah …. so u thought u would be spared?

  4. you might want to try in future! 🙂

    yeah there goes the last of the greats.

  5. my last post was blanked out – i mean,

  6. you know what, forget it. nothing in triangular brackets is displayable.

  7. i guess wordpress sucks like that. anyway, we should meet up soon. my schedule’s freeing up now that law iv is over!

  8. 8 zhenz

    mine isn’t leh … sianz … one of the few free days i have left …

  9. 9 jj

    Guess I’m out of the equation then :D. Aiming for CNY next year. If i don’t get fired by then…

  10. you are really a excellent webmaster. The web site loading pace is incredible.
    It sort of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick.
    In addition, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a fantastic task on this topic!


Leave a Reply

